Kerrie Hall
PE Teacher

Hi! I am Kerrie Hall. I am excited to join the Inspire family as the health and physical education teacher. I am a native of Georgia and taught P.E. in the Atlanta area for 17 years. I was lucky enough to move to Denver in the summer of 2019 and begin my Denver Public Schools teaching career at a local middle school. Before joining the faculty at Inspire, I have been an athletic director and have coached basketball, tennis, softball, and baseball. I am a graduate of Valdosta State University and Albany State University.

My desire as Inspire's physical education teacher, is to provide a challenging yet developmentally appropriate physical learning environment striving for motor skill development, physical fitness and cognitive physical awareness. I enjoy working with students and families to promote physical fitness in and out of the school environment. I am passionate about physical education, and I am constantly striving to look for new ways to improve my teaching.

In my class, students experience 21st century physical education, including participating in fun-packed games and activities to engage and motivate them. I focus on movement-based education: lessons that promote communication, cooperation and personal responsibility as well as activities that encourage brainstorming and critical thinking. Students will learn how to become physically fit and most importantly... have FUN in physical education.

In my spare time I enjoy playing competitive tennis, hiking, jogging, watching college football, and spending time with my family and friends. I live in the Inspire community with my wife and kids. We have a 4 year old daughter and a 2 year old son.


Email: KERRIE_HALL@dpsk12.org

,