Reminder: Inspire Elementary Registration & Other Important Info

Posted 08/04/2017

Dear Families,

 

We are so excited to see all of you on Monday August 7th or Tuesday August 8th for registration. Registration will begin at 8:30 and end at 4:00 at Inspire Elementary, 5500 Central Park Blvd, Denver, CO 80238. Parking can be found along Central Park Blvd on both sides of the street. You may also park in the bus loop at this time. You will enter the building through the West facing doors below the Inspire Logo. Make your way up the stairs, past your student’s classroom, to the registration tables located at the end of the hallway.

 

Please bring the following with you:

*Immunization Records

*Birth Certificate

*Proof of Address

*Any individual plans such as ALPs, IEPs, Etc if applicable

 

As a reminder, registration is mandatory but you may speed up the process by doing the online verification process.  This can be found at myportal.dpsk12.org. Please contact us if you have any questions.  You may find more information here: http://inspire.dpsk12.org/save-time-verify-online-starting-july-20-through-august-11th/

 

Our first days of school will be August 21st  for last names A-L and August 22nd M-Z . We will follow the same schedule as a typical school day. Students may arrive at 8:10 for optional breakfast and the school day will begin at 8:30.  Both days will begin with a short, optional, 30 minute parent orientation. During the day students will partake in stations while individual students are pulled and assessed by the classroom teacher.

 

If you are interested in before and after school care, assessment day care (August 21st or 22nd) or early release days care through Discovery Link, please contact Nikki Holland Plum by email at mary_holland-plum@dpsk12.org You may find more information at: http://discoverylink.dpsk12.org/

 

Save the Date

Saturday, August 12th Play Date at the Pool at Maverick Party Pad, 8822 Beekman Street, Denver, CO 80238at 12-2:30

Friday August 18th Groundbreaking Ceremony at 2:30 (more details to come) followed by Curriculum Night at 4:30-6 at Inspire

CSC 1st Wednesday of every month starting in September at 4:30PM at Inspire

PTO 1st Wednesday of every month at 6:00PM at Inspire

 

 

Attached you will also find:

*Daily Schedule

*Current ’17-’18 calendar and Early Release Schedule

 

Download the Inspire Elementary App and electing for push notifications or joining our Facebook Page for the latest information

IOS: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/inspire-elementary/id1244228469?ls=1&mt=8

Android: http://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.app_inspire.layout

 

You should have received an email regarding home-visits.  If you have not yet scheduled one, and are interested in participating, be on the look-out for appointments once the year begins.  If you have teacher specific questions or things you would like to communicate before the beginning of the year, they may be reached by email

 

Inspire Elementary Staff Directory

Staff E-mail Addresses:   firstname_lastname@dpsk12.org

 

Name Title Email
Marisol Enriquez Principal marisol_enriquez@dpsk12.org
Camille Osbourne-

Roberts

Office Manager camille_osbourne-roberts@dpsk12.org
Megan Gaudette Teacher/Special Education/Mild Moderate megan_gaudette@dpsk12.org
Ashley Stidham Teacher/Interventionist ashley_stidham@dpsk12.org
Sara Fuller Teacher/Kindergarten sara_fuller@dpsk12.org
Sarah McCarty Teacher/Kindergarten sarah_mccarty@dpsk12.org
Ansley Young Teacher/First & Second Grade ansley_young@dpsk12.org
Jenna Sherman Teacher/First & Second Grade jenna_sherman@dpsk12.org
Lisa Ordway Teacher/Visual Arts talia_swartz@dpsk12.org
Talia Swartz Teacher/Physical Education lisa_ordway@dpsk12.org
Haley Figueroa Social Worker haley_figueroa@dpsk12.org

 

Marisol Enriquez Ph.D.

Principal, Inspire Elementary

720-424-4850